The Beginning

I  have  finally  started  ‘the  blog’  as  I  call  it  in  my  head,  although  its  real  name  is  Wondering  Wednesday.  The  first  part,  if  you  know  me,  is  about  my  head  always  being  up  in  the  clouds  wondering  about  this  and  that-much  to  my  mothers  chagrin.  The  second,  Wednesday,  is  my  childhood  nickname  due  to  a  strong  but  tanner  resemblance  to  the  character  Wednesday  Addams  and  not  being  impressed  with  life  even  at  the  tender  age  of  ten.  It  seemed  an  apt  name  for  a  writers  blog.  This  is  going  to  primarily  focus  on  my  writing  and  life;  with  throw  ins  about  my  photography  site  that  will  soon  be  up  and  running  and  also  shout  outs  to  Nerdy  and  Worthy,  another  blog  here  that  I  contribute  to  a  couple  times  per  week.

To  start  out,  hello  I’m  Erica.  I  turned  30  this  year  and  freaked  out  over  it  a  bit.  Less  about  the  age  and  more  the  fact  I  feel  as  though  I  should  have  more  accomplished  by  this  point  in  my  life.  It’s  more  than  the  usual  distress  we  all  feel  watching  those  thirteen  year  old’s  win  gold  medals  during  the  Olympics  while  we  were  busy  at  that  age  sleeping  in  as  much  as  possible  and  figuring  out  how  to  get  so-and-so  to  notice  us.  My  panic  more  comes  from  the  fact  I  feel  as  though  I’ve  somehow  slept  through  my  twenties  and  have  just  now  woken  up  and  realized  everyone  has  passed  me  by  in  both  personal  and  professional  endeavors.  I’m  terribly  behind  and  I  am  now  rearranging  my  life  and  pretty  much  starting  over.  Writing  and  photography  have  become  my  main  focuses  and  I’m  hoping  to  make  a  living  from  them  now. This  blog  is  the  first  step  towards  that  new  life.

My  posts  will  include  my writing  about  my  books,  how  I’m  being  inspired  or  perhaps  not  inspired  at  all  to  write  them.  Excerpts  of  new  ideas  I’ll  be  exploring  and  interesting  research  I  come  upon.  I  will  have  shout  outs  to  my  Nerd  posts  that  will  be  reviews  of  various  movies  and  TV  shows  that  I  watch.  Follow  me  on  twitter  to  see  the  live  tweets (@quietlikeastorm).  My  friends  and  I  are  a  lively  and  friendly  bunch  on  there,  so  please  join  in.  Updates  about  my  photography  with  when  and  where  I’ve  taken  a  new  set.  Maybe  even  a  sneak  peak.  There  will  be  the  more  personal  posts  as  well-the  books  I’m  currently  reading,  food  I’m  making  and  crafts  I’m  trying  not  to  mess up.  There  will  be  other  bits  and  pieces  of  my  life  that  will  make  it  in  too.  I’m  updating  just  about  everything  in  my  life  and  about  myself  and  you,  dear  reader,  will  see  every  step  of  the  new  me  emerging.  Stayed  tuned,  things  are  going  to  get  interesting.

Leave a Reply

